Skip to main content
Dr. Jonathan C. Friedman, Program Director.
New Books @WCU
Books about the Holocaust and genocide can be found in the Main Collection and/or in the Holocaust Collection (HC) . HC books are shelved to the right of the elevators on the 3rd floor. Recent acquisitions are displayed near the Holocaust Education Center.
This list is just a sampling of the databases that will be useful in this field of study. Depending on your area of research, relevant databases could fall into a variety of categories including Art, History, Literature, Sociology, and more. Check out West Chester Library's database page for a full list of available databases in all subject categories.
Search for Business, Legal, and News full-text resources including company reports, court cases, current national and international news articles and much more.
Literature Resource Center
Biographical, bibliographical and critical content for literature from all time periods and genres. Includes content from Gale's Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Cross-search multiple literary source databases in > Artemis Literary Sources
MLA International Bibliography
Provides access to scholarly research in the areas of language, literature, linguistics, and folklore from journal articles, books, essays, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies & working papers.
Scholarly journal articles in the areas of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more.
Help Video: Project Muse, Searching Basics
(by Reading Area Community College Librarians through a grant project with PASSHE libraries.)
(Johns Hopkins University Press)
Need help writing better papers?
The Writing Center offers free tutoring services to all WCU undergraduate and graduate students and the campus community. At every stage of the writing process, tutors help students find strategies for solving writing problems and help them become better writers. They provide online help and one-on-one sessions in Lawrence Center and on a drop in basis in the F.H. Green library (3rd floor) Sun.- Wed. evenings.
Citation format help
New in Reference
Reference books are shelved on FHG 2nd floor (left of Main Entrance.)