Skip to main content
Lists of award winning books.
The International Children's Digital Library is a collection of over 2500 books in in over 40 languages.
Reading A-Z is available, contact Trish Lenkowski for access.
Vast library of books in multiple genres and formats helps meet the needs of each student.
-Printable and projectable books at 27 reading levels
-In-depth guided reading lesson plans and assessments
-Books and resources correlated to state and Common Core Standards
-English, Spanish, French and British English versions
-Multilevel books for differentiated instruction
Contact Trish Lenkowski firstname.lastname@example.org to r egister
Annenberg Media Teacher professional development and classroom resources across the curriculum
Education in Video
A valuable source for research-based professional development video resources, Education in Video contains streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers, .
(Alexander Street Press)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Critical reviews of children's books, video and audio recordings, film strips and other children-focused media.
Education Source contains the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals providing scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
Full-text documents for a variety of source types including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
If you need a journal article not owned at WCU you can use ILLiad.
Note: You will be asked for your WCU ID number.
APA Formatting and Style Guide
Covers all aspects of APA formatting (6th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Online Writing Lab (The OWL) at Purdue University.
Covers all aspects of creating a paper using APA formatting (6th ed.), citations, and reference list. Also provides help with grammar and punctuation. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Frequently Asked Questions About APA Style
Use this list of common questions about references, punctuation, grammar, and style to get official answers directly from the American Psychological Association itself. For help with specific citation examples, use one of the other sites.