Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Available until 12/18/2016
Primary source database containing fieldwork of the great ethnographers of the early 20th century including Bronislaw Malinowski, Victor and Edith Turner, Max Gluckman, Raymond Firth, Ruth Benedict, Charles Seligman and Edith Durham. (Alexander Street Press)
Trial
Available until 2/28/2017
Video lectures and case studies by leading experts in business and management.
(HS Talks)
Trial
Issue Briefs cover a wide range of current topics and controversial issues with concise articles, videos, statistics, and images. Excellent source for argumentative and current event research papers. (Credo Reference)
Trial
Available until 12/8/2016
These three collections consist of the British Government's files on the countries of South Asia from shortly before Indian partition and independence up to 1980. Includes reports; diplomatic dispatches; correspondence; newspaper cuttings; maps; photographs; minutes of meetings; political, economic and military analyses; and statistical tables
Trial
From microbiology to psychology, FSTA covers many of the sciences related to food and health in journal articles, books, trade publications, conference proceedings, patents and more.
Trial
Available until 12/14/2016
MGG Online contains the complete content of the second edition of MGG, the authoritative German-language music encyclopedia covering everything from biographies to instruments to musical genres.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400