Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
 New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only)  Graphical data shows the impact of music on society and cultures. See the Product Tour page for videos and guides! Send us your feedback!
New
New! Series 10 (July 2014)
more...
Trial
**Trial Database** We're running a trial of this database until 10/10/2014 - try it out and let us know what you think! Would it be useful for your research and courses?
New
New! (July 2014) Digitized books, pamphlets, graphic materials and ephemera held by the American Antiquarian Society.
more...
New
New platform! Search 3 Gale primary source databases at once: Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, and Sabin Americana. Create a user account to tag, annotate or share documents using folders!
more...
New
New platform! Combined search for The Times (1785-2007), Sunday Times (1822-2006) and 17th-18th Century Burney Collection
more...
New
More full-text content and indexing than Communication and Mass Media Complete pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
more...
New
New! (July 2014) More dance videos from such groups such as the Joffrey Ballet; technical instruction from the George Balanchine Foundation; interviews and documentaries.
more...
New
Texts of more than 1000 dramas from Aeschylus to the present day, including student editions and scholarly works, as well as more than 500 theatre production photo images.
more...
Trial
**Trial Database**until 10/16/2014 - try it out and let us know what you think! Would it be useful for your research and courses?
more...
New
New! Added Volumes II & III (July 2014) Award-winning documentaries relevant to many curricular areas such as race and gender, multiculturalism, arts, environment, globalization, human rights, and more.
more...
New
New! (July 2014) More content for Financial Services, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural America, and Transportation sectors! Market research reports, U.S. and international
Note: After agreeing to the Conditions of Use, you must sign in to your Personal Profile - or create one. You must use your WCU EMAIL ADDRESS for your profile, but do NOT use your current WCU password, as the Mintel password will not change when your WCU password changes. Once you have signed into your personal profile, you have the ability to download or save reports.
more...
New
New! (July 2014) Classical music performances, opera, ballet, concerts and documentaries in streaming video.
more...
New
more...
New
Full-text poetry, short stories, and dramas from American and English authors with audio recordings, videos and related essays, as well as teaching and learning guides. This database will be replacing Columbia Granger's Poetry Database.
more...
New
New! (July 2014) Indexing to articles in music periodicals, 1766-1962
more...
New
New! (July 2014) Full-text for most of the periodicals indexed in RIPM.
more...
New
Analyze, compare, and create and export visual maps of data about Congress, the Supreme Court and the Presidency. Compare interest group scores and election returns, floor votes and demographics, and more.
more...
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400