Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An openly-available online index to nearly 100,000 dissertations from the 22-year time span.
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Explore manuscripts, travel journals, treaties, artwork, maps, photographs and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers through mid-twentieth century.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Under development: 1948-66 content, with other years coming! - Previously restricted British government files include letters, diplomatic dispatches, reports, trial papers, activist biographies and first-hand accounts which give unprecedented access to South Africa’s apartheid regime.
Send us your feedback!
New
New
More full-text content and indexing than Communication and Mass Media Complete pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, until 12/17)  Full content includes over 300 influential films of the 20th century, from early silent films such as Charlie Chaplin's "The Gold Rush" to productions from contemporaries such as Gus Van Sant and renowned directors such as Ingmar Bergman, John Ford, Alfred Hitchcock and more.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)   Original British and European archival material for the study and analysis of gender, leisure and consumer culture.
Send us your feedback!
Dictionary of American Regional English
New
Sorry, this database is current unavailable due to licensing issues in progress.
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, until 12/17)  Over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of these experiences with indexing so that you can browse by peoples, source, time period, flora, fauna, or places and search by keyword or index term.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Explore the British Empire with primary sources from the entire time span, along with resources which relate the story of the Empire from the French, Spanish, Portuguese, and German points of view, as well as that of indigenous peoples from Africa, India and North America.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, until 12/17)  Primary and secondary materials in multiple media formats about worldwide major human rights violations and atrocity crimes from 1900 to 2010.
Send us your feedback!
New
Key economic and social indicators for the 260-year time period.
New
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, until 12/12)   Papers and manuscripts of the original Mass Observation project in which a team of observers and volunteer writers documented the everyday lives of ordinary people in Britain, primarily between 1937 and the mid-1950s.
Send us your feedback!
New
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Color manuscripts, rare printed material, photographs,video clips, ephemera and memorabilia from British and American libraries and organizations.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Primary sources and selective secondary features for the study of the Great War in the topical areas of Personal Experiences, Propaganda & Recruitment, and Visual Perspectives & Narratives.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  A collection of manuscript, maps, visual and printed works by and about British travelers, 1550-1850.
Send us your feedback!
New
Analyze, compare, and create and export visual maps of data about Congress, the Supreme Court and the Presidency. Compare interest group scores and election returns, floor votes and demographics, and more.
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only, extended through 11/25)  Resources for the study of popular entertainment in the 19th & early 20th centuries, including moving pictures and the advent of cinema, the music hall and theatre, circuses, and spiritualism.
Send us your feedback!
Trial
(Available On-Campus Only - extended through 11/25)  Ferrar family papers and business files from the 17th century Virginia Company of London.
Send us your feedback!
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400