Theatre: Journals

A Research Guide for Theatre from West Chester University Libraries

Access to journals

The library provides access to the journals listed on the right, though not necessarily to every published volume. Links take you to entries on the WCU Journals page, from which you can link to the online journals for the years available or check the library catalog to see what volumes are available in our print collection.

Journals in the print collection can be found on the first floor of the library. If you link to online journals available through our databases, you will be asked to log in from off campus.

Use this list to browse online issues or to find articles from citations. If you are looking for articles on a specific topic, use the databases listed on the Theatre home tab, or click on Databases from the menu on the left side of the library home page at http://www.wcupa.edu/library.fhg.

 

Interlibrary loan

If the library does not provide access in print, microform, or online to the article you need, request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL). Article requests are placed through the ILL service ILLiad. First create an ILL account, then make requests as necessary after logging in to your account.

Most databases allow you to make ILL requests through the database. Click on the Check Availability link for a particular article in the search results list. If the message states that no holdings were found, click on the InterLibrary Loan - allow 7-10 days link. The ILL log-in page will appear. Log in to your ILL acount. The citation information will appear in the form. Scroll down and click Submit.

You will be notified by email when the article arrives. Pick it up at the library's circulation desk. Articles do not need to be returned. Many articles are now delivered to you eletronically through your ILL account. When articles can be sent digitally, you'll receive them within 24 hours Monday through Friday.

Journals

Below is a partial list of theatre-related journals available through the library. Many other journals cover theatre as well.

Use this list to find articles from citations or to browse online issues.

Featured journal

TDR: The Drama Review current issue contents; available through WCU Libraries in print or online--use journal link to the left to access full text online.

Loading
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400