This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

A research guide for Chemistry from West Chester University Libraries
Last Updated: Jan 2, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.wcupa.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SciFinder Scholar

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!

Users must first REGISTER HERE

  • After registering you will receive an email confirmation with your personal SciFinder username and password. Now that you have your username/password, enter the database.
  • At the SciFinder Sign In, enter your SciFinder username/password - and there you are!

Other WCU Subscription Databases

  • AOAC International Official Method of Analysis  
      
    After entering AOAC site, select > OMA Online on the left.
    One (1) simultaneous user only.
  • Analytical Abstracts  
      
    Current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists, covering the period from 1980 to the most recent update.
  • Catalysts and Catalysed Reactions  
      
    Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalyst research.
  • Chemical Hazards in Industry  
      
    Health and safety issues for all sectors of the chemical industry.
  • Laboratory Hazards Bulletin  
      
    Provides key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields.
  • Methods in Organic Synthesis  
      
    Graphical abstracts of new synthetic advances.
  • Natural Product Updates  
      
    Graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product chemistry.
  • Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)  
      
    Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Dates available: 1984-present. Available from Thomson Reuters.
  • Current Chemical Reactions  
      
    Delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals from 1985 to present (and including Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
  • Data Citation Index  
      
    Science, social sciences and humanities data studies and data sets from a wide range of international data repositories with connections to published scientific literature.
  • Derwent Innovations Index  
      
    Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citations from Patents Citation Index
  • Index Chemicus  
      
    Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals with structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database includes 4400 peer-reviewed publications and full text for more than 5300 periodicals in nearly every academic area including chemistry.
  • Current Contents Connect  
      
    Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books. Search, browse by journal, or set up contents alerts.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Walt Cressler
Contact Info
Francis Harvey Green Library
Room 208
610-436-1072 (office)
Reference Desk: 610-436-2453
Send Email
 

About the librarian

West Chester University | Library Services | 25 West Rosedale Avenue | West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383 | 610-430-4400

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip