Skip to main content
Films on Demand A collection of thousands of streaming videos on a variety of topics.
Education in Video Streaming videos, developed specifically for training and developing teachers, currently 118 titles.
Annenberg Media Teacher professional development and classroom resources across the curriculum
Teaching Channel Video clips of lesson ideas and teaching practice. Can search for clips by subect area. grade level and topic. Among the topics are clips on class culture, differentialtion and new teachers. Length of clips range from one to 15 minutes.
Teacher's Domain A free digital media service for educational use from public broadcasting and its partners, including NOVA, Nature and Frontline.
Education Source contains the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals providing scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
Full-text documents for a variety of source types including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Full text journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, back to volume 1, issue 1 for most titles. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this resource contains peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
APA Formatting and Style Guide
Covers all aspects of APA formatting (6th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Online Writing Lab (The OWL) at Purdue University.
Covers all aspects of creating a paper using APA formatting (6th ed.), citations, and reference list. Also provides help with grammar and punctuation. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Frequently Asked Questions About APA Style
Use this list of common questions about references, punctuation, grammar, and style to get official answers directly from the American Psychological Association itself. For help with specific citation examples, use one of the other sites.