Online Reference Books
Comments (0)
Selected Videos and DVDs
Achieving Psychosocial Health
Call Number: Video 3637
Learning in Context: Probing the Theories of Piaget and Vygotsky
Call Number: Video 2988
Stress, Health and Coping
Call Number: Video 3544
Psychology of Pain
Call Number: Video 3429
Psychology Databases
- Cabell's Publishing DirectoriesIncludes publishing opportunities in the field of Psychology.
- Counseling and Therapy in VideoVideos drawn from the catalogs of Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, and the University of Manchester Dept. of Psychiatry. Contains footage of actual and re-enacted therapy sessions, interviews with professionals, and experts giving advice to counseling professionals about their work. Teaching and discussion guides are also included.
- DSM - IV - TR (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Fourth Edition
The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to promote reliable research, accurate diagnosis, and thus appropriate treatment and patient care. Each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details including associated features, prevalence, familial patterns, age-, culture-, and gender-specific features, and differential diagnosis. - DSM previous editionsThe DSM - IV is the current edition. However, if previous editions of the DSM are needed, please connect to this link.
- Films on Demand Digital educational videos in a wide variety of subject areas. Browse by subject or search by keywords. Also searchable in the Library's Catalog. Use the Keyword phrase Films on Demand.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) - On-Campus OnlyProvides primary and secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments (questionnaires, rating scales, tests, coding schemes, and projective techniques). LOGOUT when finished.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in PrintFull text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
- JSTORDatabase containing full text journal articles.
- PILOTS database (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) The goal of this database is to "include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage
- PsycARTICLESProvides access to full text articles on current issues in psychology published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
- PsycINFO Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis database contains full text journal articles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Tests in Print (TIP) NOW linked with Mental MeasurementsYou can now search Mental Measurements and Tests in Print - comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series.
Electronic Journals
- WCU Clinical Psychology Journals
- WCU General Psychiatry Journals
- WCU Psychiatric Disorders (Individual) Journals
- WCU Psychoanalysis Journals
- WCU Psychology Journals
- WCU Psychopharmacotherapy Journals
- WCU Psychosomatic Medicine Journals
- WCU Psychotherapy Journals
- WCU Sexual Problems Journals
- WCU Substance Abuse Disorders Journals
Professional Organizations
- Academy for Eating Disorders
- American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
- American Academy of Counseling Psychology
- American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry (AAGP)
- American Association of Suicidology
- American Psychiatric Association
- American Psychoanalytic Association
- American Psychological Assocation
- Anxiety Disorders Association of America (ADAA)
- Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
- Association for Death Education and Counseling
- Association for Psychological Science
- Association for Psychological Type International
- B. F. Skinner Foundation
- The Federation of Behavioral, Psychological, and Cognitive Sciences (FBPCS)
- International Association of Applied Psychology
- Mental Health America
- National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression (NARSAD)
- National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)
- National Association of Cognitive-Behavioral Therapists (NACBT)
- Pennsylvania Psychological Association
- Society of Experimental Social Psychology
- Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Inc. (SIOP)
- Society for Personality and Social Psychology
- The Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues
- Society for Research in Child Development
- World Psychiatric Association
Subject Guide |
Contact Info FH Green Library, Room 205 25 Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383 (610) 436-1068 Send Email |
Liaison
Feedback
Government Agencies
- National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
- National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
- National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
- National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
- Pennsylvania - Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS)
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
- U.S. Department of Health & Human Services


Loading...
